WELCOME TO FOUNTAIN CITY COUNCIL

The City of Fountain is a full-service municipality.  Boards such as City Council, Planning Commission, Park & Recreation, and EDC (Economic Development Committees) are all amenable to the needs of the community.  In addition, the boards also help project for the city's future growth.

The city is a Home Rule City governed by a Mayor and six council members. The term of office is four years for both Mayor and council members.  The City Mayor, at-large council members, and members for the wards in which they live are voters elected. Council elections are non-partisan. The City Manager directs and manages all departments.


 
Contact Information:

Mayor   Sharon Thompson   sthompson@fountaincolorado.org
         
Ward 1   Gordon Rick
  grick@fountaincolorado.org
         
Mayor Pro Tem (Ward 2)   Tamara Estes   tjestes@fountaincolorado.org
         
Ward 3   Cory Applegate   capplegate@fountaincolorado.org
         
At-Large   Detra Duncan   dduncan@fountaincolorado.org
   
   
At-Large   Frederick Hinton   fhinton@fountaincolorado.org
         
At-Large   Richard Applegate   rapplegate@fountaincolorado.org





At-Large

glauer@fountaincolorado.org
Fountain Creek Watershed District